Board of Directors

Mahone Bay Centre Governance

The Mahone Bay Centre (MBC) is operated through an annually elected Board of Directors.
Members of the Board are community volunteers.
To volunteer for a MBC committee or the board please call 902-624-0890 or email

2018-2019 Board Members:

Lynn Hennigar-Chair


John Merchant Vice Chair

Chris Heide – Treasurer

Meg Craig

Moira Deveraux

Peter Hall

Veryan Haysom

Mary-Ann Hiltz

Dave Laskey

Don Mader

Lettie Maloney

Lisa Rhuland

Mike Saker-Past Chair

Kelly Wilson

Board Committees: Building & Maintenance; Decorating; Communications; Fitness Centre; Fundraising; Membership & Volunteers.